Is lead gen through programmatic media buying working? After doing a Google search, you may be lost for results. In fact, very few platforms that support programmatic media buying even mention both lead gen and programmatic buying in the same sentence.

The reason for this is because many lead marketers still haven’t moved over to programmatic media buying. Despite taking most of the world by storm, it’s still not rolled out to everybody. But what about the platforms that do support lead gen through programmatic media buying? We’ll be taking a look at how they are performing.

Qualifying Sales Leads, Qualified Sales

Buying Better Leads at Better Costs

One of the biggest advantages with using programmatic media buying is that marketers are typically going to be saving money. Bids can be made, and purchases are for leads that are actually going to be relevant to each individual client’s needs.

When funding a new marketing campaign, you’ll find that the cost of media through programmatic buying is cheaper because campaigns do not need to be dealt with manually – everything is automated. As a result, media, and even data costs for targeting leads are reduced in costs. There are other expenses that end up being cheaper too, and this reason alone shows that lead gen through programmatic media buying is working well.

More Accurate Leads

It’s not all about the costs, either. You’ve probably heard all about how programmatic media buying can lead to more accurate targeting. When buying media through such a platform, you’ll  be able to receive more data for your results because a lot of the processes are once again automated.

However, many marketers have found that it is best to start the other way around. Instead of looking for leads through programmatic buying, using leads purchased elsewhere and loading names, addresses, purchase history and other information into the analytical data available from many programmatic media buying platforms, you’ll be able to finetune the perfect marketing campaign for the leads you already have.

It’s Still Early Days for Lead Gen

For the most part, the lead gen community is still taking it’s first baby steps into the world of automated and programmatic buying, and we are still a long way before development flourishes to it’s full effect.

We’re running however sucessful campaigns for lead generation and we’re utilising programmatic buying to get the cheapest rates for traffic.

Over the next few years, we are bound to see more creative ways for lead gen to be implemented into programmatic buying. The technology we need is still there, it’s just going to take time to see a shift from currently used technology.

We’d suggest waiting a little before purchasing leads through programmatic buying. However, if you have already purchased leads elsewhere, you’ll easily be able to find media through automated buying or RTB that is highly accurate.

Nach einer eingehenden Google-Recherche kann man sich mit den Ergebnissen schon ziemlich verloren vorkommen. In der Tat erwähnen nur wenige Plattformen, die Programmatic Media Buying anbieten, diesen Service und die Leadgenerierung in einem Satz.

Der Grund könnte dafür sein, dass bisher nur wenige führende Vermarkter zum Programmatic Media Buying übergegangen sind. Aber was ist mit den Plattformen, die Leadgenerierung durch den Programmatischen Medien Einkauf bereits anbieten? In diesem Artikel schauen wir darauf, wie diese aktuell auf dem Markt performen.

Qualifying Sales Leads, Qualified Sales

Der Einkauf von besseren Leads zu besseren Preisen

Einer der größten Vorteile des Programmatic Media Buyings ist die Ersparnis von Marketingausgaben. Gebote werden abgegeben, aber eingekauft werden nur die Leads, die relevant für die individuellen Bedürfnisse sind.

Bei der Finanzierung einer neuen Marketingkampagne merkt man, dass diese deutlich günstiger sind. Solche Kampagnen werden automatisch durchgeführt und nicht mehr manuell. Im Ergebnis heißt das, dass dadurch Ausgaben für Media als auch Data-Kosten für das Targeting reduziert werden können. Zudem werden noch andere Ausgaben durch den Einsatz von Programmatic Media Buying reduziert. Das führt zu der Overall-Erkenntnis, dass das Programmatic Media Buying für die Lead-Generierung gut funktioniert.

Präzisere Leads

Neben den Kosteneinsparungen führt Programmatic Media Buying außerdem zu einem deutlich präziseren Targeting. Wenn Media über so eine Plattform bezogen wird, können mehrere Daten erhalten werden, da einige Prozesse mittlerweile automatisiert wurden.

Allerdings gehen viele Marketers einen umgekehrten Weg. Anstelle von der Lead Generierung durch den programmatischen Einkauf, werden „irgendwo“ Leads eingekauft und fügen die dadurch erhalten Daten wie Name, Adresse, Einkauf-History und andere Informationen, die von Programmatic Media Buying Plattformen zur Verfügung gestellt werden, ihren Systemen hinzu. Dadurch wird es einem ermöglicht die Marketingkampagne für die Leads zu Fine Tunen, die man bereits hat.

Lead Gen steht immer noch am Anfang

Für die meisten ist die programmatische Leadgenerierung absolutes Neuland und es wird noch eine Weile dauern, bis diese Entwicklung voll ausgereift ist.

Wir veröffentlichen zurzeit erfolgreich Kampagnen zur Leadgenerierung und benutzen dabei das Programmatic Buying, um die günstigsten Traffic-Raten zu erreichen.

In den nächsten Jahren werden wir zunehmend die Integration der Lead Generierung in den programmatischen Einkauf wahrnehmen. Die Technologie ist bereits vorhanden und es liegt nur noch an den Verwendern, zu dieser neueren Technologie über zu gehen.

Wir schlagen aktuell noch vor, etwas mit dem programmatischen Einkauf von Leads zu warten. Wenn allerdings schon Leads anderweitig eingekauft wurden, wird man leicht Media durch automatisierte Einkäufe oder RTB finden, die ebenso präzise sind.