The agency trading desk model allows advertisers a dynamic way to purchase audiences in real time. Those who go through this route for advertising will be able to make use of real-time data to make purchases on display media in a similar fashion to a traditional stock exchange.

In recent years, many marketers have asked what benefits this model provides, and whilst some may be sceptical of it’s potential, there’s no doubt that there are some pros for such an advertising model.

In this article we take a look at what benefits the agency trading desk model can provide to anybody interested in buying audiences for display ads.

Agency Trading Desk

Increased ROI

In theory, trading desks should be able to deliver their users a better ROI for different acquisition methods. Whether it is CPM, cost per install or anything else in this same vein. The main goal of an agency trading desk is to help their clients improve their performance on each dollar spent. They achieve this by taking care of a vast majority of services that would have otherwise been outsourced to ad networks.

Agency trading desks also focus on newer, more effective buying models, such as real time bidding.

Better Targeting

There is currently no service out there that can provide 0% unwanted impressions or audiences, but trading desks offer a more relevant experience. By using various algorithms that track audience behaviour, agency trading desks can fine tune and target the right audiences for you. Trading desks can list a set of defined attributes, and their algorithms will be able to target a desired audience related to the criteria set out.

Those who use trading desks can selectively choose audiences in real time to minimize the risk of buying unwanted impressions.

Reliable Service

Because agency trading desks do not rely on third party networks or providers you can count on their services to be more consistent and better integrated with one another. Such an agency will have direct control over the spending process of audiences, so they’ll also be able to provide more input to help you make the most out of your advertising efforts.

When relying on third party networks, you often have limited say in how or where the ad is placed, but agency trading desks give the client more control.

Deep Data Analysis

Trading desks can provide their clients with deep data analysis that can help them to find important insights about their audiences. This can be used to improve the efficiency of an ad campaign. Clients can also learn more about the audiences they are purchasing before spending a penny, ensuring that they are getting the most they possibly can out of their current budget.

This kind of data-rich approach is what has made real time bidding and programmatic bidding so popular in recent years, and agency trading desks typically offer even more data to their clients. It’s no wonder why more advertisers are looking into using such services.

The downside to using the agency trading desk model is that you may have to spend a little more to increase the effectiveness of your marketing campaign. Some trading desks ask for a labour fee from their professional services, whilst others might charge a premium for any lower-cost media that they have purchased before hand at their own risk.

Looking beyond this, there is no reason not to look further into the agency trading desk model, you may find it could offer a lot of benefit to your marketing or advertising efforts.

Ein Agentur Trading Desk erlaubt es Advertisern auf dynamischen Weg die Zielgruppe für ihre Werbung in Echtzeit zu kaufen. Diejenigen, die solch einen Trading Desk benutzen, können Daten in Real-Time verwenden und verarbeiten und somit für Display-Medien in der gleichen Art einkaufen wie für herkömmliche Stock Exchanges.

In den letzten Jahren wurde sich oft die Frage gestellt, welchen Mehrwert dieses Tool bringen kann. Die Skepsis gegenüber diesem Potential ist groß, aber es gibt keinen Zweifel daran, dass es einige Pros für dieses Advertsing Model gibt.

In diesem Artikel betrachten wir nun den Mehrwert eines Agentur Trading Desks für jeden der Interesse daran hat, Zuschauer für Display-Werbeanzeigen in Real-Time zu kaufen.

Agency Trading Desk

Steigerung des ROI

In der Theorie sollen Trading Desks dazu fähig sein, den Usern einen besseren ROI für verschiedene Akquise-methoden zu liefern. Gleich, ob es sich dabei um CPM, CPI oder eine andere Abrechnungsmethode handelt. Das Hauptziel eines Agentur Trading Desks ist es, die Performance auf jeden ausgegebenen Dollar der Klienten zu erhöhen. Dies wird dadurch erreicht, dass die überwiegende Mehrheit der Services an Ad Netzwerke outgesourced wird.

Agency Trading Desks konzentrieren sich auf neuere, effizientere Buying Models so wie beispielsweise Real-Time Bidding (RTB).

Besseres Targeting

Momentan gibt es noch keinen Service, der wirklich 0% an ungewollten Impressions oder Audiences liefern kann. Allerdings können Trading Desks schon einen annähernd so guten Wert vorweisen. Durch die Verwendung von verschiedenen Algorithmen kann das Zielgruppenverhalten getrackt werden. Agency Trading Desks übernehmen das Fine Tuning und spezifizieren das zielgenaue Targeting, um die richtigen Zielgruppe zu erreichen. Trading Desks können eine Reihe von definierten Attributen herausfiltern und die Algorithmen targeten dann die gewünschten Zielgruppe bezogen auf Ihre Kriterien.

Diejenigen die Trading Desks benutzen können eine bestimmte Auswahl der Zielgruppe treffen – in Real Time – und minimieren dadurch das Risiko, ungewollte Impressions zu kaufen.

Zuverlässiger Service

Agency Trading Desks basieren nicht auf Third Party Netzwerke oder Provider. Dadurch können Sie sich auf deren Services verlassen und sind besser integriert. Solch eine Agentur hat direkte Kontrolle über die Ausgaben für die Zielgruppe und ist dazu in der Lage, mehr Input zu liefern, um das Beste aus Ihrem Budget herauszuholen.

Wenn hingegen mit Third Party Netzwerken gearbeitet wird, ist man oft eingeschränkt bezüglich wie und wo die Anzeigen geschaltet werden. Somit geben Agency Trading Desks dem Klienten mehr Kontrolle.

Umfangreiche Datenanalysen

Trading Desks liefern dem Klienten umfangreiche Analysen. Diese sorgen dafür, dass man mehr über die eigene Zielgruppe erfahren kann. Das Wissen wiederum kann dann dazu genutzt werden, die Effektivität einer Kampagne zu verbessern, bevor überhaupt ein Cent ausgegeben wurde. Wenn Sie also einen Agentur Trading Desk in Anspruch nehmen, können Sie sicher sein, dass Sie auch das Beste für Ihr Budget erhalten.

Dieser datenreiche Ansatz hat dazu geführt, dass Real Time Bidding und Programmatic Bidding in den letzten Jahren immer mehr Zuspruch gefunden haben. Daher ist es auch kein Wunder, dass zunehmend mehr Advertiser diese Services in Anspruch nehmen.

Ein kleiner Nachteil könnte allerdings sein, dass zunächst etwas mehr Ausgaben getätigt werden müssen, um die Effektivität der Marketingkampagne zu erhöhen. Manche Trading Desks berechnen außerdem eine Bearbeitungsgebühr für diese Services. Andere hingegen berechnen eine Prämie für die kostengünstigen Medien, die sie bereits im Vornherein auf eigenes Risiko gekauft haben.

Wie Sie anhand dieses Artikels feststellen können, gibt es also keinen Grund sich nicht tiefer mit Agentur Trading Desks zu beschäftigen und die eigenen Vorteile für die Marketing- oder Advertisingbemühungen herauszufinden.